USD Professor Helene Hegge Recognized for SDNA Award

Each year, the South Dakota Nurses Association (SDNA) recognizes nurses for different awards. Awards include District Nurse of the Year Award, Rookie of the Year Award, Distinguished Service Award, Nursing Practice Award, Joy of Nursing Award, Pioneer in Nursing Award, the Nurse Educator Award and the SDNA Hall of Fame Award.  SDNA is the official […]

2 mins read

Nursing School professor receives award, department earns grant

A USD department of nursing site director was recently recognized during the 2021 South Dakota Nurses Association (SDNA) Annual Convention. Helene Hegge, a site director, was given an award for exceptional service, dedication, leadership and contributions. She works as an instructor for clinical, lab and classroom population health nursing. SDNA is a professional organization for […]

1 min read